proimporter - Quick fixes




Quick Fixes

There are a lot of data that are not compatible with the Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM database extension. The most popular errors are too long ID's, too many baselines to handle or the import of unused calendars. In order to detect and correct such errors without much manual effort, the proimporter offers a validation module containing quick fixes.

 

Errors are detected and quickly corrected using a Quick Fix function.

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes Validate


The proimporter validates the file to be imported before the import for possible errors and displays them clearly. You receive a possible Quick Fix for each error. The user now has the following options:

 

On the one hand the user has the possibility to apply all Quick Fixes en bloc:

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes EnBloc


He can also select individual Quick Fixes and correct them:

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes Kommentar

As a third option, he can jump directly to an affected object and implement a solution other than the Quick Fix:

This is necessary, for example, when shortening an ID, because if it is no longer unique, it must be changed manually.

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes JumpTo

 

Do you have any suggestions?

You are welcome to send us your suggestions via our contact form. You can also use the chat function on the proimporter website. At regular periods we also offer webcasts for our proimporter. The dates for this can be found on our website or you can follow us on our social media channels.

proimporter - Quick Fixes Teil 1




Quick Fix

Es gibt viele Daten, die mit dem Aufsatz der Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Datenbank nicht kompatibel sind. Die beliebtesten Fehler liegen dabei bei zu langen ID’s, einer zu hohen Anzahl an zu importierenden Baselines oder der Import von ungenutzten Kalendern. Um solche Fehler ohne großen manuellen Aufwand erkennen und beheben zu können, bietet der proimporter ein Validierungsmodul mit Quick Fixes an.

 

Fehler werden erkannt und über eine Quick Fix Funktion schnell korrigiert

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes Validate


Der proimporter validiert die zu importierende Datei vor dem Import auf mögliche Fehler und stellt diese übersichtlich dar. Dabei erhalten Sie zu jedem Fehler einen möglichen, sogenannten Quick Fix. Hier hat der User nun folgende Möglichkeiten:

 

Zum einen kann er alle Quick Fixes en bloc anzuwenden:

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes EnBloc


Weiter kann er einzelne Quick Fixes auswählen und sie korrigieren:

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes Kommentar


Als Dritte Möglichkeit kann er direkt zu einem betroffenen Objekt springen und eine andere Lösung als den Quick Fix umsetzen:

Das ist zum Beispiel beim Kürzen einer ID notwendig, denn, wenn diese nicht mehr eindeutig ist, muss sie manuell verändert werden.

 

2019 07 11 QuickFixes JumpTo

 

Haben Sie Anregungen?

Diese können Sie uns gerne über unser Kontaktformular mitteilen. Außerdem steht Ihnen über die Webseite des proimporter auch eine Chat-Funktion zur Verfügung. In regelmäßigen Abständen bieten wir auch Webcasts für unseren proimporter an. Die Termine hierfür entnehmen Sie bitte der Webseite oder folgen Sie uns auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.