proimporter - Ressourcen assignments




resource assignments

A company usually has a lot of projects. This is often accompanied by many resources. For your project success it is essential to use the right resources in the right place. In order to be able to take this into account in cross-project planning, different master data are necessary. This includes working hours, hourly rates, roles, affiliations to departments, locations or departments or similar. All this information is stored in the resource tree.

 

 

Therefore, the resource tree in Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM is the central component in your project planning. For the planning, tracking and reporting of capacities and workload it is very important that resources represent the master data and the availability information of the resources is not corrupted. This cannot be guaranteed if the data is imported manually. An error can quickly occur and the master data is overwritten with project-specific characteristics.

 

2019 10 10 Artikel Ressourcen Assignment

 

With the proimporter you can import resource assignments without importing the resources.

 

The ingenious mapping of the proimporter transfers assignments to existing resources in the database by default, so that the resource properties in the database are not corrupted. Partner resources can be mapped through generic collection resources so that a partner's work can be mapped in the consolidated project plan without having to import the partner's entire resource tree.

This allows you to import resource assignments without the risk of master data being corrupted by a manual import and keeps your project plan clean.

 

Do you have any suggestions?

You are welcome to send us your suggestions via our contact form. You can also use the chat function on the proimporter website. At regular periods we also offer webcasts for our proimporter. The dates for this can be found on our website or you can follow us on our social media channels.

proimporter - Ressourcen Assignments




ressource Assignments

Unternehmen haben viele Projekte. Damit gehen meist auch viele Ressourcen einher. Für den Projekterfolg ist es entscheidend, immer die richtigen Ressourcen an der richtigen Stelle einzusetzen. Um dies in einer projektübergreifenden Planung berücksichtigen zu können, sind verschiedene Stammdaten nötig. Hierzu gehören Arbeitszeiten, Stundensätze, Rollen, Zugehörigkeiten zu Fachbereichen, Standorten oder Abteilungen oder ähnliches. All diese Informationen stecken im Ressourcenbaum.

 

 

Somit ist der Ressourcenbaum in Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM der zentrale Bestandteil in der Projektplanung. Für die Planung, das Tracking und das Reporting von Kapazitäten und Workload ist es entscheidend, dass Ressourcen die Stammdaten abbilden und die Verfügbarkeits-Informationen der Ressourcen nicht verfälscht werden. Bei einem manuellen Import der Daten kann dies nicht gewährleistet sein. Schnell kann versehentlich ein Fehler passieren und die Stammdaten werden mit projektspezifischen Merkmalen überschrieben.

 

2019 10 10 Artikel Ressourcen Assignment

 

Mit dem proimporter importieren Sie Ressourcen Assignments, ohne die Ressourcen mitzuimportieren.

 

Das ausgeklügelte Mapping des proimporter überträgt Assignments auf vorhandene Ressourcen in der Datenbank via Default, sodass eine Verfälschung der Ressourcen-Eigenschaften in der Datenbank ausgeschlossen ist. Ressourcen von Partnern können durch generische Sammelressourcen abgebildet werden, sodass die Arbeit eines Partners im konsolidierten Projektplan abgebildet werden kann, ohne, dass der gesamte Ressourcenbaum des Partners importiert werden muss.

Dadurch importieren Sie Ressourcen Assignments, ohne dem Risiko, dass Stammdaten durch einen manuellen Import verfälscht werden und halten Ihren Projektplan sauber.

 

Haben Sie Anregungen?

Diese können Sie uns gerne über unser Kontaktformular mitteilen. Außerdem steht Ihnen über die Webseite des proimporter auch eine Chat-Funktion zur Verfügung. In regelmäßigen Abständen bieten wir auch Webcasts für unseren proimporter an. Die Termine hierfür entnehmen Sie bitte der Webseite oder folgen Sie uns auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.