proimporter - Release 21.3




The proimporter goes Cloud!

The future of technology is smart and lies in the Cloud – with the release 21.3, we are responding to this digital transformation by creating a direct connection of the proimporter to cloud-hosted Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM databases.

Access to the Oracle Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud via Web services

Until now, when accessing the on-premise hosted P6 EPPM database, it was essential to establish a stable connection via the Application Program Interface (API) in conjunction with a BREBootstrap.xml.
Now the proimporter is also able to communicate with the Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud via an implemented interface via Web services. The use of Web services enables a new and simplified way of communicating with the P6 EPPM cloud database: if the tool is used by several users, it is no longer necessary for the responsible P6 administrator to manually install and configure a BREBootStrap.xml file locally. This makes the installation of the proimporter easier and more user-friendly. The database is accessed via Web services, regardless of location, by entering the corresponding URL. The previous configuration of the database URL in the settings of the proimporter gives the user increased flexibility during the time of use. In addition to the simplified interoperability, imports into the database are also twice as fast and take half as long – which provides an additional performance boost when importing data.
With the use of the proimporter and the connection to the Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud, you, as many other companies, benefit from fast scalability and can access your data agilely and flexibly – at any time and from anywhere!

proimporter XER import compatibility with Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud database

With the release 21.3 and the integration of Web services into the proimporter , we are realising the connection to the Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud with Oracle® on-premise databases and enable the data import of XER files. The compatibility of the proimporter for importing MPP files via Web services into the cloud database will be implemented as a feature in the second quarter of this year.
In order to always offer our users the best usability, small optical corrections were also made in the GUI: e.g. the user can now easily see which of his databases he is currently on in the drop-down menu of the proimporter .

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Do you have any questions or suggestions? You are welcome to contact us via our contact form or chat function! At regular intervals we also offer free webcasts (German and English) in which we present our proimporter to you. The current dates for this can be found in our webcast announcements.

Back

proimporter - Release 21.3




Release 21.3

Der proimporter goes Cloud!

Die Zukunft ist smart und liegt in der Cloud – mit dem Release 21.3 antworten wir auf diese digitale Transformation und schaffen eine direkte Anbindung des proimporter an Cloud gehostete Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Datenbanken.

Zugriff auf die Oracle Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud via Webservices


Bisher war beim Zugriff auf die On-Premise gehostete P6 EPPM-Datenbank der Aufbau einer stabilen Verbindung via Application Programm Interface (API) in Verbindung mit einer BREBootstrap.xml unabdingbar.
Nun kann der proimporter auch über eine implementierte Schnittstelle via Webservices mit der Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud kommunizieren. Der Einsatz von Webservices ermöglicht eine neue und vereinfachte Art der Kommunikation mit der P6 EPPM-Cloud-Datenbank: bei der Nutzung des Tools durch mehrere User muss fortan keine BREBootStrap.xml durch den zuständigen P6 Administrator manuell lokal installiert und konfiguriert werden. Die Installation des proimporter wird somit einfacher und userfreundlicher. Der Zugriff auf die Datenbank erfolgt via Webservices zudem standortunabhängig durch die Eingabe der zugehörigen URL. Durch die vorherige Konfiguration der Datenbank-URL in den Einstellungen des proimporter gewinnt der User bei der Nutzung somit erhöhte Flexibilität. Neben der vereinfachten Interoperabilität sind Importe in die Datenbank zudem doppelt so schnell und dauern halb so lange – was einen zusätzlichen Perfomance-Schub beim Datenimport ermöglicht.
Immer mehr Unternehmen erkennen die Vorzüge des Cloud-Hostings ihrer Datenbanken. Profitieren auch Sie mit der Nutzung des proimporter von einer schnellen Skalierbarkeit, einer erhöhten Flexibilität und einem reibungslosen Austausch ihrer Daten – jederzeit und von überall!

 

proimporter XER-Importkompatibilität mit Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM-Cloud-Datenbank


Mit dem Release 21.3 und der Integration von Weberservices in den proimporter realisieren wir die Anbindung an die Oracle® Primavera P6 EPPM Cloud mit Oracle® On-Premise Datenbanken und ermöglichen den Datenimport von XER-Dateien. Die Kompatibilität des proimporter für den Import von MPP-Dateien via Webservices in die Cloud Datenbank wird als Feature im zweiten Quartal dieses Jahres implementiert.
Um unseren Nutzern stets die beste Usability zu bieten, wurden zudem kleine optische Korrekturen in der GUI vorgenommen: so kann der User zum Beispiel nun direkt im Drop Down Menü des proimporter erkennen, auf welcher seiner Datenbanken er sich gerade befindet.


Bei weiteren Fragen stehen wir Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung!

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen? Dann teilen Sie uns diese gerne über unser Kontaktformular mit oder schreiben Sie uns über unsere Chatfunktion! In regelmäßigen Abständen bieten wir auch einen kostenlosen Webcast (Deutsch und Englisch) an, in dem wir Ihnen den proimporter vorstellen. Die aktuellen Termine hierfür können Sie unserer Webcast-Ankündigung entnehmen.

 

 

Zurück